Baked Tofu

IMG_4135

Recently I attempted to bake some tofu for a yummy Mexican meal my fiancé was making for us. I baked the tofu for 40 minutes, flipping it over ever 10 minutes, at 400 degrees fahrenheit.  When I fry tofu, I usually cut it up thin and make it very crunchy, so this baked tofu was a little too soft for my liking. The instructions I was following said to use extra firm tofu, but I only had firm, so that may have changed the outcome a little as well. Obviously, baked tofu is much better for you then frying it in a bunch of oil, so I would love to find the perfect way to bake up tofu for my recipes.

The rest of our meal was completely delicious. My fiancé made some rice and a green chili sauce for the tofu.

IMG_4134IMG_4133

When the tofu was mixed in and everything was tossed in a tortilla, the meal was very satisfying. And the green chili sauce was very spicy!

IMG_4138

If you would like us to create a recipe for the delicious rice and green chili sauce my fiancé makes, please let me know in the comments. Also, I would really like to know if you have ever baked tofu and what worked best for you! I am on a mission to create the perfect baked tofu!

Leave a Reply

