Eco Friendly Water Bottle

 

IMG_5195
17 oz purple, satin S’well bottle from Starbucks

For some time now, I have been looking for the perfect water bottle. I wanted one that was safe for me and good for the environment. I thought with a glass water bottle I had found exactly what I needed, but the condensation and constant fear of dropping it were getting on my nerves. I have a few Tervis and Tervis like cups that I really enjoy, but I can’t just toss them in a bag and go. Finally I have found exactly what I am looking for, a S’well bottle.

This bottle is not bulky, it is durable, seals very efficiently, and their is no condensation. The best feature of this bottle though, it will keep drinks cold for 24 hours! Yes, 24 hours, I have tested it. I am someone who loves to wake up and have some ice cold water. It is so refreshing and really shocks my system to wake me up. Now, I can fill up my bottle with ice cold water right before I go to bed, take it up to my room, and then when I wake up I have refreshing water ready for me. Another very cool feature of this bottle is that the company claims it will keep hot drinks hot for 12 hours. As someone who drinks coffee very slowly, and tops off to warm it up frequently, this feature is very appealing to me. I tested my bottle yesterday, and after two hours, the small amount of coffee I put in my bottle was still warm!

My S’well bottle was purchased at Starbucks (it was a Christmas gift from my fiancé) but they have many more options of color, decoration and finish on the S’well website. They also have 3 different sized bottles, 9 oz, 17 oz, and 25 oz. The largest size is meant to be able to hold an entire bottle of wine, so if you are going on a picnic, to the beach, or on a boat ride for example, you could much more efficiently pack up a bottle of wine. These bottles are a little pricey, but for me it is worth it. I would rather invest in a durable bottle that will last me years, than constantly be purchasing new water bottles whether plastic or otherwise. I really think this company is wonderful, from the product they make to their contribution to different charities. If you are in the market for a great water bottle, I highly suggest S’well. But remember, it can hold more then water!

If you have tried S’well, I would love to know how you feel about the product and if you have tested the hot liquids for 12 hours!

If you would like to check out the website use this link: http://www.swellbottle.com

Leave a Reply

