Caesar Salad Sandwich

IMG_4455

A few weeks ago, I used the Thug Kitchen cookbook to make vegan Caesar dressing and homemade croutons for a delicious salad. While my fiancé and I were enjoying a delicious meal, he said something that inspired me to turn this salad into a sandwich. The croutons would become the bread, the dressing would become a sauce, and the lettuce, tomato, and onion of the salad would become toppings (of course you can add whatever you want). While I don’t mind a veggie sandwich, some people are not too fond of that, so I decided to add some Gardein crispy chick’n tenders to complete the sandwich.

This was such a success! My fiancé loved it and I really enjoyed it too. I’m not much of a sandwich eater, so next time I am going to use the romain lettuce to make a Caesar salad sandwich wrap. I sliced a ciabatta loaf into individual sandwiches and then used the Thug Kitchen recipe for croutons to flavor the bread. We tossed the bread in to oven with the Gardein tenders for about 7 minutes. I made the Thug Kitchen Caesar dressing recipe as well. It is delicious! Once everything was ready we pilled it all on a sandwich and enjoyed!

 

Leave a Reply

